Doorcove next to Buildium, AppFolio, DoorLoop and Rentvine
Only what each company says on its own pricing page. Every column links to that page, so you can check it yourself.
Sources, as published on their site, October 2026: buildium.com/pricing, appfolio.com/pricing, doorloop.com/pricing, rentvine.com/pricing.
| What it costs | DoorcoveThis site | Buildiumbuildium.com/pricing | AppFolioappfolio.com/pricing | DoorLoopdoorloop.com/pricing | Rentvinerentvine.com/pricing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Free while Doorcove is early. When paid plans start: $59 / $179 / $379 by size (up to 50 doors / up to 300 / unlimited) | Essential $62, Growth $192, Premium $400 (“starting at”) | Core, Plus, Max: no prices published, quote only | Starter $99 (max 10 units), Pro $189, Premium $239; $69 / $149 / $209 “billed yearly” also shown; $3 per unit per month shown on every plan | One all-inclusive plan, “as low as $1.50 per unit” |
| Unit minimum | None | Not published | Core: “Minimum spend and 50 unit minimum apply”; Plus and Max: “minimum spend and units apply” | Not published | Not published |
| Onboarding or setup fees | None | Mandatory onboarding on Growth and Premium (fee not disclosed); bank account setup $99 per account on Essential (10 free on Growth, 100 on Premium) | Not published | Premium: “onboarding fee based on portfolio size” | One-time setup fee (amount not shown); 45-day onboarding |
| Add‑on or per‑transaction fees | None from Doorcove. Online rent uses Stripe’s bank-transfer fee, at most $5.00 a payment, paid by the landlord. | eSignature $5 a document (Essential), $1 (Growth), included (Premium); incoming EFT $2.35 (Essential), $1.35 (Growth), Premium free for 12 months then $0.60 | Not published | eSignature $1 a document on Pro, free on Premium | “No hidden fees” (their words) |
| Free trial | Free until paid plans start; no card | 14 days, no card | Demo only | Not shown on their pricing page | Demo only |
Doorcove
- Monthly price
- Free while Doorcove is early. When paid plans start: $59 / $179 / $379 by size (up to 50 doors / up to 300 / unlimited)
- Unit minimum
- None
- Onboarding or setup fees
- None
- Add‑on or per‑transaction fees
- None from Doorcove. Online rent uses Stripe’s bank-transfer fee, at most $5.00 a payment, paid by the landlord.
- Free trial
- Free until paid plans start; no card
This site.
Buildium
- Monthly price
- Essential $62, Growth $192, Premium $400 (“starting at”)
- Unit minimum
- Not published
- Onboarding or setup fees
- Mandatory onboarding on Growth and Premium (fee not disclosed); bank account setup $99 per account on Essential (10 free on Growth, 100 on Premium)
- Add‑on or per‑transaction fees
- eSignature $5 a document (Essential), $1 (Growth), included (Premium); incoming EFT $2.35 (Essential), $1.35 (Growth), Premium free for 12 months then $0.60
- Free trial
- 14 days, no card
Source: buildium.com/pricing, as published on their site, October 2026.
AppFolio
- Monthly price
- Core, Plus, Max: no prices published, quote only
- Unit minimum
- Core: “Minimum spend and 50 unit minimum apply”; Plus and Max: “minimum spend and units apply”
- Onboarding or setup fees
- Not published
- Add‑on or per‑transaction fees
- Not published
- Free trial
- Demo only
Source: appfolio.com/pricing, as published on their site, October 2026.
DoorLoop
- Monthly price
- Starter $99 (max 10 units), Pro $189, Premium $239; $69 / $149 / $209 “billed yearly” also shown; $3 per unit per month shown on every plan
- Unit minimum
- Not published
- Onboarding or setup fees
- Premium: “onboarding fee based on portfolio size”
- Add‑on or per‑transaction fees
- eSignature $1 a document on Pro, free on Premium
- Free trial
- Not shown on their pricing page
Source: doorloop.com/pricing, as published on their site, October 2026.
Rentvine
- Monthly price
- One all-inclusive plan, “as low as $1.50 per unit”
- Unit minimum
- Not published
- Onboarding or setup fees
- One-time setup fee (amount not shown); 45-day onboarding
- Add‑on or per‑transaction fees
- “No hidden fees” (their words)
- Free trial
- Demo only
Source: rentvine.com/pricing, as published on their site, October 2026.
How to read this“Not published” means the company’s own pricing page doesn’t say. It doesn’t mean the fee doesn’t exist.
Prices and fees, not featuresThis compares what each company charges. It doesn’t compare features. See what Doorcove does
Prices changeThis shows what each page said in October 2026. The links go to today’s version.